We will be making announcements about 2017 speakers shortly. In the meantime you can get a flavour of the type and caliber of speakers Host City attracts by browsing our 2016 representatives below.

Sir Craig Reedie CBE

IOC Member; President, World Anti-Doping Agency

Prof Dr Ugur Erdener

President, NOC of Turkey; Vice-President, International Olympic Committee

Councillor Sadie Docherty

The Rt Hon The Lord Provost of Glasgow

Paul Bush OBE

Director of Events, VisitScotland

Simon Clegg, CBE

Chief Operating Officer, World Expo Dubai 2020

Sir Jim McDonald

Principal and Vice-Chancellor, University of Strathclyde

David Grevemberg CBE

Chief Executive, Commonwealth Games Federation

Dr Bridget McConnell CBE

Chief Executive, Glasgow Life

Francesco Ricci Bitti

President, Association of Summer Olympic International Federations (ASOIF)

Sarah Lewis

Secretary General of the International Ski Federation (FIS) and the Association of Winter Olympic International Federations (AIOWF)

Dimitri Kerkentzes

Deputy Secretary General, Bureau International des Expositions

Risto Nieminen

President, Finnish Olympic Committee; President, Finnish Sports Confederation Valo

Attila Szalay-Berzeviczy

Chairman, Budapest Olympics Foundation

Adam Pengilly

IOC Member, VP of International Affairs, International Bobsleigh & Skeleton Federation

Yves Le Lostècque 

Head of Sport Unit, European Commission 

Jean-François Martins

Deputy Mayor of Paris in charge of Tourism & Sports

Iain Edmondson

Head of Major Events, London & Partners

Matthew Astill

CEO, Cavendish Group International

Dr Keith Harris

Board Member, Everton Football Club

Wang Dong

Vice President, Alisports

Mike Lee OBE

Chairman, VERO

Carine Saloff-Coste

Director of Economic Development,Ville de Paris

Reinhard Pfeiffer

Deputy CEO, Messe München

Adriaan Visser

Vice Mayor of Rotterdam and Alderman for Sports, Rotterdam

Andrew Bacchus

Head of Sports Economy Team, Department for International Trade

Devorah Blumberg

Head, New Zealand Major Events

Rick Traer

CEO, Canadian Sport Tourism Alliance

Julien Ternisien

Head of Sports Rights, European Broadcasting Union

Kulveer Ranger

Vice-President, Public Affairs and Strategic Communications, Atos UK

Erich Wolf 

Managing Director, Red Bull Air Race

Bernard Higgins

Assistant Chief Constable (Operations and Justice), Police Scotland

Aileen Crawford

Head of Conventions, Glasgow City Marketing Bureau (GCMB)

Callum Murray

Editorial Director, Sportcal

Mark Beilby

Chairman, Lumi Technologies

Ben Cronin

Editor, SportBusiness International

Robert Datnow

Managing Director, The Sports Consultancy

Patrick Vajda

Consultant, Sports and Events, Marsh

Michael Nagy

Commercial Director, Rio Convention & Visitors Bureau

Claire Ballard

Regional Marketing Director, Feld Entertainment Inc.

Rachael Church

Director of Editorial and Communications, World Academy of Sport

Ben Avison

Editorial Director, Host City, Cavendish Group

Ann Delmiche

Director of Meetings and Events Department, International Association of Public Transport (UITP), Brussels

John Langford

Vice President and General Manager, The O2, AEG Facilities

Ignacio Packer

Secretary General, Terre Des Hommes

François Moreau 

Head of Innovation and Enterprise, City of Paris

Soaad Islam

Architect, Populous

Karen Eyre-White

Chief Executive, Sports Grounds Safety Authority

Daniel Cordey

Chairman, Association of Global Event Suppliers

Marc Webber

Head of Sport, audioBoom

Itay Ingber

Chief Operating Officer & Co-Founder, MatchVision

David de Behr

Head of Global Events, Aggreko

Koos Tesselaar

Chairman, Hemingway Corporate Finance, Cavendish Group, Royal Saan, Oracle Benelux

Mark Breitenmoser

Head of Strategy, NUSSLI Group